NOTICE OF ELECTION

Lancaster City Council

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Aldcliffe-with-Stodday	Five
Arkholme-with-Cawood Parish Council	Five
Bolton-Le-Sands Parish Council - North Ward	Seven
Bolton-Le-Sands Parish Council - South Ward	Three
Carnforth Town Council - Carnforth Town Ward	Eight
Carnforth Town Council - Crag Bank Ward	Four
Caton-with-Littledale Parish Council	Twelve
Cockerham Parish Council	Seven
Ellel Parish Council - North Ward	Three
Ellel Parish Council - South Ward	Two
Ellel Parish Council - University East Ward	One
Ellel Parish Council - University West Ward	Three
Gressingham Parish Council	Five
Halton-with-Aughton Parish Council	Eight
Heaton-with-Oxcliffe Parish Council - Roeburn Drive	Two
Heaton-with-Oxcliffe Parish Council - Rural Ward	One
Heaton-with-Oxcliffe Parish Council - Westgate Ward	Three
Heaton-with-Oxcliffe Parish Council - Winster Park	One
Hornby-with-Farleton Parish Council	Ten
Ireby with Leck Parish Council - Ireby Ward	Three
Ireby with Leck Parish Council - Leck Ward	Four
Melling-with-Wrayton Parish Council	Seven
Middleton Parish Council	Nine
Morecambe Town Council - Bare North Parish Ward	Three
Morecambe Town Council - Bare North Farish Ward	One
Morecambe Town Council - Bare South West Parish Ward	One
Morecambe Town Council - Harbour Parish Ward	Five
	Three
Morecambe Town Council - Heysham North Parish Ward Morecambe Town Council - Lowlands Road Parish Ward	One
Morecambe Town Council - Lune Drive Parish Ward	One
Morecambe Town Council - Out Moss Lane Parish Ward	One
Morecambe Town Council - Poulton Parish Ward	Three
Morecambe Town Council - Torrisholme Parish Ward	Three
Morecambe Town Council - Westgate Parish Ward	Four
Nether Kellet Parish Council	Seven
Over Kellet Parish Council	Seven
Over Wyresdale Parish Council	Six
Overton Parish Council	Seven
Quernmore Parish Council	Nine
Scotforth Parish Council - Burrow Heights Ward	One
Scotforth Parish Council - Scotforth Parish Ward	Four
Silverdale Parish Council	Eight
Slyne-with-Hest Parish Council	Seven
Tatham Parish Council	Seven
Thurnham with Glasson Parish Council	Seven
Warton Parish Council-Millhead Ward	Two
Warton Parish Council-Warton Ward	Six
Wennington Parish Council	Five
Whittington Parish Council	Five
Wray-with-Botton Parish Council	Seven
Yealand Conyers Parish Council	Five
Yealand Redmayne Parish Council	Five

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Magistrates Room, Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10.00am to 4.00pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4.00pm on Wednesday 03 April 2019.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 02 May 2019.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday 12 April 2019.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ by 5.00pm on Monday 15 April 2019.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ by 5.00pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.
- 6. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ by 5.00pm on Thursday 02 May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5.00pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5.00pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.